Telephone: 01480 403700
Mobile: 07501466868

What our customers say about us...

Great from start to finish, really nice people and professional

- Excellent Service 110% satisfied

09-05-2020

Bill was brilliant and professional made everything so easy

- Fantastic

24-03-2020

Bought a car off them around 6 months ago. Car worked perfectly although it has had some minor issues which I believe has been down to the age of the car. The car looked to have been serviced recently and was well looked after by the garage whilst in their possession. Gave me an honest price and staff seem to be happy to help. The advert for the car didn't seem too accurate however nothing major.

- J Cook

12-03-2020

Had fantastic service and very helpful. Really happy with bill and simon. Would recommend.

- Shawn Cox

02-03-2020

Great service, clear description of the work needed and nice guys

- Warren Drummond

10-02-2020

I had an old Ford Focus that went in for an MOT and needed welding.  The guy that welded it set light to it and it was written off.  So, we were stuck without a car.  I saw a great Volvo on Autotrader at Great Paxton Motor Company.  I called and spoke to Bill and said I am interested.  Visited the next day and met Simon who showed me the car.  I have to say these two guys were brilliant, they couldn't do enough for me.  Every time I have called they answer the phone and Simon told me that if ever I have any issues, concerns or need information just call and never think that you are wasting our time - that is what we are here for. They have so many beautiful cars on display and their level of service is second to none in my experience.  It is always a worry buying a car from people.  The industry doesn't have a great reputation.  These guys are unique - really caring and are prepared to take all the time in the world to make sure you get the right car for your price range. I cannot recommend them too highly.  Such a different experience to dealing with big companies like Marshalls. We are delighted customers with a previously loved Volvo V50 and wish the Great Paxton Motor Company every success.  They truly deserve it.

- Leo Crossfield

29-01-2020

Bill was an absolute pleasure to deal with and a proper gentleman. Would highly recommend this company, great honest salesman - From the buyers of the Qashqai.

- First class!

19-12-2019

Visited today to view a car, a lovely experience and a proper garage. Also a good long test drive. Would loved to have sealed a deal with this garage but the car just wasnt the right one for us. But who knows in the future. Top job.

- Dave Dee

04-12-2019

I have bought a number of cars from Offord Motors, and always received brilliant and affordable customer service. If anyone wants a Saab or a Volvo in particular (although they do have a number of other makes) I can't think of any other dealer I would recommend.

- Simon Black

20-11-2019

This garage is a high quality, yet small establishment, with management who bends over backwards to help at all times, plus employs skilled mechanics who always produce what is asked and expected of them AND more sometimes. They all constitute a gelled team who works hard, quickly and very efficiently. We have never been disappointed; even less any reason to grumble during the 4.5 years we’ve used them. If you like/appreciate a very respectful, trustworthy, most efficient and effective service - with a warm reception thrown in for free - please give Great Paxton Motor Company A TRY!

- Thinking of someone different for your Car Care?

01-10-2019

Excellent customer service. I bought a car a little under a year ago, after a couple of weeks it developed a problem with the turbo, they fixed problem and did a 3 hour round trip to drop it back to me. The car has been great ever since. I highly recommend, the knowledge and customer service from them is exemplary

- Joel PERERA

19-06-2019

It is hard to find somewhere where you don't feel pushed around into a sale but I finally found somewhere locally who puts the customer first! Felt so comfortable with the fantastic team and the service here that I won't be going anywhere else for my next car. Great cars and great people thank you!

- Kim Smith

18-06-2019

I had a very long drive to go and see the car I wanted. I had kept in good communication with the people who run the garage. Well all I can say is that the man who we dealt with was friendly, courteous, professional and a pleasure to buy from. I loved the car and bought it there and then. I am glad I did. I had loads of alone time to check the car out and make a decision without any ‘hard sell’. They don’t need to as the Calibre of vehicles they sell really do sell themselves. I am so happy with my purchase and my experience here I would highly recommend and will go back to them in the future if I need another car.

- Just what I’d have hoped for. Perfect service.

01-05-2019

Absolutely thrilled with the car I bought from Great Paxton Motor Company. Great being the operative word! The car has exceeded my expectations and Simon and Bill.. well I assure you, you could not wish to meet better people to buy a car from. Absolutely no pressure whatsoever, very knowledgable, brilliant choice of high quality cars and they made me feel completely encouraged to check out alternatives at other places as well before making my choice. I am so glad I came across them and I would definitely recommend them. Thank you both from an extremely pleased customer. I would definitely return. Tim.

- Fantastic buying experience

06-04-2019

Honest Photo's of the Car I wanted, Honest Description and a deal done within an hour. I honestly couldn't have asked for more and the Car I bought is superb, even better than I expected. What these guys don't know about Cars ( a Saab on this occasion) isn't worth worrying about, clearly passionate and clearly know their stuff, just a shame there aren't a few more around like them. Anybody thinking of purchasing a used Car, Saab or otherwise, please go and speak to these guys, they will not force you into a purchase and you are free to view at your leisure, you are not watched and followed around the vehicle. All in all, a very enjoyable and pleasant experience while buying a used car for once and I would and have already, recommended them to friends and work colleagues. The location is just 5 minutes off the A1 in a village called Offord D'Arcy, so very easy to locate. Well done all at Great Paxton Motors. 10/10 from me.

- Great Experience for once.

26-01-2019

The two men that own and run this company were an absolute pleasure to do business with. Honesty, pragmatism and a real desire to work to a mutual conclusion were deeply apparent on the 18th January. The car in question was exactly what one wanted and they kindly reserved it until the finances were in place. Upon arrival at the garage it was revealed that the car would require a cam belt and water pump change urgently. The work had not been done and was reflected in the price. After raising concern over driving such a vehicle back to the East Midlands, they kindly made a decision to postpone a current (non-urgent) problem and order the parts immediately. Within forty minutes two staff were conducting the works. The car was appropriately priced, in the condition as described and all paperwork was completed in good time. The two men who run the establishment are vastly experienced car mechanics and salesmen. Please may I highly recommend this garage for your next vehicle purchase.

- A successful day for all!

25-01-2019

Dealer was extremely helpful. Not at all pushy, allowed me plenty of time to view the vehicle on my own, and was then very knowledgeable and helpful.

- Excellent, helpful and knowledgeable

07-01-2019

I bought a 2006 Peugeot 407 HDI for a paltry sum considering it had a full service history. Although the cam belt did not need changing for another 30,000 miles and the car had a full service some 5,000 miles previous. I requested that this was done and a change of water pump also . Plus a new MOT. The guys were brilliant and did all these things at a very reasonable price indeed. The car has worked out to be a favourite of mine, comfort, character and out of the mainstream. My almost new Audi A4 is taking second place until I take the Peugeot abroad. I simply prefer it. Thanks chaps...!

- Very satisfied indeed...!

04-01-2019

I can't recommend Great Paxton Motor Company enough, I got the car I wanted without being rushed or feeling pressured. Simon and Bill are both very knowledgeable, easy to deal with, they come across as passionate about the cars they sell. Defenatly worth checking out.

- Terry Busz

20-11-2018

I bought my first car from Great Paxton Motor Company last week. I was more than impressed with not only the car, but the excellent customer service I received. Bill is a warm, genuine person who made buying my first car a very straightforward process. I would highly recommend this company!

- Bianca Zarcone

17-09-2018

We took our Saab to Paxton Motor Company and what fantastic service we received. A great friendly service and extremely professional. And how nice it was to be looked after personally where you're not just a number. They really care about their customers. Many thanks.

- Miranda Fletcher

03-09-2018

Great Paxton Motor Company managed to book my car in for a service and check over at very short notice. Extremely knowledgable and friendly staff, expert advice and thorough service - thanks for the much needed clean too! Highly recommend!

- Rebecca Gemmell

23-08-2018

My 2nd time purchase with the guys here and i have to say it wont be the last. Great service, great cars and the handover was seamless. Thanks again guys !!!

- Jason Lee

05-08-2018

Great experience, stressful getting a new to us used car. Cant afford to lose money and not really car people....so very relieved to find this garage.Simon was fabulous,helpful but not pushy or hurried. Informative on all the cars. I picked up a lovely renault scenic today and as i was driving back in the dark he had the wipers and lights on auto and the heater on ready. A tank of petrol ensured i could get home with no stress . I'll give 5 stars after 3 months if all goes as well as i hope!

- Liz Driver

12-07-2018

5 stars

- Michael Bacon

18-03-2018

We got the most amazing service ever. The staff was more than welcome to help us, and the most important the car was in best condition. I highly recommend Great Paxton Motor Company Ltd

- The car was in the best condition

05-02-2018

I bought a second hand...oops "pre-owned"..... Mercedes E320 from Gt Paxton Motor Co recently. These guys are real enthusiasts/petrolheads and it shows...a great welcome, they talk sense and leave you alone to poke and prod with no PRESSURE put on at all. The "Merc" is brilliant, I have finally found a dealer that I WILL keep going back to without any hesitation at all....A simple, no pressure and PLEASURABLE car buying experience.

- A pure pleasure ........

23-01-2018

Easy transaction,drove away in a new (to me) car inside of an hour,let me test drive the car on my own,no pushy sales pitch,would highly recommend them

- Mercedes cls350

04-11-2017

Excellent service provided by Simon and Bill at Great Paxton Motor Co. Great experience throughout the whole process. The car was superbly prepared and I am extremely happy with it. I would have no hesitation in dealing with this garage again.

- Great experience

20-10-2017

I'm always a little worried when I buy a car from a used car dealer but i did not need to have any concerns. These guys are upfront, honest, friendly and helpful. True gents. I would happily buy another car from them.

- Jim Clarke

22-05-2017

Hiya Simon. As promised, a bit of feedback. "What a pain free, stress free, honest experience it was dealing with Simon from Great Paxton Motors. We had previously travelled long distances to look at other 'good condition' cars only to be very dissapointed by the descriptions. Simon actually UNDER described the car that we purchased (A E500 Mercedes Estate); The car is beautiful. I would have no hesitation in recommending this dealer to anyone. keep up the good work!"

- RICHARD BELL. STOCKPORT.

10-11-2016

I traveled all the way from Bristol to see a Mazda MX5 that these guys were selling. I was more than i little nervous about traveling all this way as i had seen a couple of other cars that had been described as imaculate but were far from it in my opinion . I spoke to Bill who is one of the owners, and from the start he was excellent , putting my mind at rest and answering all my questions, reassured, i made the trip to them. I was not disappointed , the car was as i had hoped [ better ]and a deal was quickly done . Bill and Simon have been selling cars since they left school and have obviously been very sucsessful , they deserve it !! great service guys !! shuch a shame your so far away from us !!    Micheal Keff Bristol

- MAZDA MX5

19-09-2016

I had the pleasure of buying a Mercedes ML from Great Paxton Motor Co just before Christmas  for my wife ,  I thought i would just take a moment to write a few words. So often we are all to quick to complain and moan about bad service , but when things go well we don't  often say,   I was so impressed with these guys at great Paxton,  they are friendly, very knowledgeable  and very easy to do business  with . In this day and age excellent service is so often not acknowledged or praised . I couldn't recommend these guys highly enough !! 

- TONY BETTS. NORTH LONDON

22-01-2016

EXCELLENT SERVICE AND A GREAT SELECTION OF CARS. WHEN I NEED ANOTHER CAR I WILL DEFINITELY USE THEM AGAIN. BOTH SIMON AND BILL ARE VERY DOWN TO EARTH HONEST PEOPLE WHO KNOW THEIR CARS AND ARE REAL ENTHUSIASTS. PROPER OLD FASHIONED SERVICE, GOOD TO SEE IT STILL EXISTS !!

- BOB JENKINS. ST NEOTS

21-12-2015

WAS NOT SURE WHAT CAR I WANTED WHEN I CALLED IN TO SEE THE CARS AT GREAT PAXTON , BUT I FOUND THE SERVICE EXCELLENT AND AS A WOMAN ON HER OWN WAS NOT MADE TO FEEL UNCOMFORTABLE, { VERY IMPORTANT } SPOKE TO SIMON AND HE WAS VERY PATIENT WITH ME, SHOWING ME ROUND THE CARS HE THOUGHT I MIGHT LIKE OR BE SUITABLE, HE IS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT CARS, AND I QUICKLY NARROWED MY CHOICE. AND HAVING HAD MY NEW CAR FOR 3 WEEKS NOW IT WAS THE RIGHT ONE . AN EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

- KATHY WRIGHT. CAMBRIDGE

21-12-2015

I HAD A REFRESHING EXPERIENCE WITH BILL & SIMON,THEY HELPED ME TO MAKE MY MIND UP,  HAD HONEST ANSWERS READY FOR MY QUESTIONS. ALL IN ALL VERY EASY TO DO BUSINESS WITH, WOULD NOT HESITATE TO RECOMMEND THEM.

- JAMES ROBINSON. BEDFORD

21-12-2015

BOUGHT A GREAT BMW X5 FROM THE BOYS AT PAXTON THE OTHER DAY, SOMETHING I HAD WANTED FOR A LONG WHILE, PICKED IT UP LAST WEEK AND ITS BEEN GREAT, REALLY GOOD PEOPLE TO DEAL WITH NOT AT ALL LIKE CAR DEALERS IVE EXPERIENCED BEFORE. ITS GOOD TO SEE SERVICE AND CARE LIKE THIS . KEEP IT UP !! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

- GEORGE HARPER

21-12-2015

I HAVE JUST PURCHASED A LOVELY BMW 535 FROM THE GREAT PAXTON MOTOR CO, AND I HAVE TO SAY THEY WERE EXCELLENT FROM START TO FINISH ! THE CAR WAS EXCELLENT AND EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED, ( THE CAR I HAD JUST BEEN TO SEE SAID IT HAD FULL SERVICE HISTORY BUT IT TURNED OUT IT HAD BEEN LOST !! ) THEY WERE VERY RELAXED AND GAVE ME AS MUCH TIME AS I WANTED. ONCE I HAD MADE MY MIND UP THIS WAS THE CAR, THEY DELT WITH THE FINANCE AND PART EXCHANGE AND I WAS IN THE CAR THE NEXT DAY. THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE WAS FIRST CLASS AND SO IS THE CAR !! WELL DONE !!

- WELL DONE!

21-12-2015

A EXCELLENT COMPANY TO DEAL WITH, HONEST,  STRAIGHT FORWARD & VERY HELPFUL, WOULD HAVE NO HESITATION IN RECOMMENDING THEM & LOOK FORWARD TO DOING BUSINESS WITH THEM AGAIN IN THE FUTURE. STEVE BRODY.

- MARK DEAN

21-12-2015

Great Paxton Motor Company - Used cars in St. Neots

    

Privacy Policy